Trustees, Staff and Patrons


Staff list

Board of Trustees

Dr. Sandy Lerner, Chairman

Mr. Len Bosack

Dr. Linda Bree

Mrs Gilly Drummond,OBE DL

Professor Isobel Grundy

Professor Joan Klingel Ray

Mr. Richard Knight

Professor Greg Kucich

Professor Richard Ovenden


Executive Director

Dr. Gillian Dow

Development Director

Mr. Keith Arscott


Dr. Darren Bevin

Head Gardener

Mr. Alan Bird

Maintenance Engineer

Mr. Ray Clarke

Assistant Gardener

Mr. Dave Coffin


Miss. Lucy Davis

Operations Manager

Mr. Paul Dearn

Head Horseman

Mrs. Angie Mclaren

Assistant Housekeeper

Mrs. Trish Monger

Events Co-ordinator

Mr. Ray Moseley

Archive & Education Officer

Miss. Sarah Parry

Busines Manager

Mrs. Corrine Saint


Mrs Carol Sseddugge



The Hon. Mrs. Harriet Cotterell

Dame Mary Fagan, DCVO JP

Mr. Nigel Humphreys

Dr. Deirdre Le Faye

Mr. Brian Pilkington

Professor Michèle Roberts

The Earl of Selborne, GBE FRS DL

Ms. Claire Tomalin, FRSL

Mr Alan Titchmarsh, MBE VMH DL

Ms Tamasin Day-Lewis

Mrs June Parkinson

North American Friends of Chawton House Library

The Library’s 501(c)(3) organisation in the United States.

824 Roosevelt Trail, #130
Windham, ME 04062-400
Telephone & Fax: 207 892 4358

Professor Joan Klingel Ray, President
Ms. Kathy Savesky, Secretary