Trustees, Staff and Patrons

 

Board of Trustees

Mr. Len Bosack

Dr. Linda Bree, Interim Chair

Professor Laurie Kaplan

Professor Joan Klingel Ray

Mr. Richard Knight

Professor Richard Ovenden

Mr. Christopher Martin

Staff

Executive Director

Dr. Gillian Dow

Email: Gillian.Dow@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595905

Chief Operating Officer

Mr. James MacBain

Email: james.macbain@chawtonhouselibrary.org  Tel: 01420 595937

General Manager

Mr. Anthony Hughes Onslow

Email: Anthony.Hughesonslow@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595912

Director of Fundraising

Mrs. Jane Lillystone

Email: jane.lillystone@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595937

Librarian

Dr. Darren Bevin

Email: Darren.Bevin@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595902

Front of House and Wedding Manager

Mrs. Corrine Saint

Email: Corrine.Saint@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595914

Development and Communications Manager

Ms. Helen Thirlway

Email: Helen.Thirlway@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595917

Learning and Visitor Manager

Miss. Sarah Parry

Email: Sarah.Parry@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595908

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Kim Simpson

Email: Kim.Simpson@chawtonhouselibrary.org  Tel: 01420  595998

Front of House Assistant

Ms Helen Willis

Email: Helen.Willis@chawtonhouselibrary.org  Tel: 01420 595904

Head Housekeeper

Mrs. Carol Smith

Email: Carol.Smith@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595938

Catering and Housekeeping Assistant

Mrs. Mandy James

Email: Mandy.James@chawtonhouselibrary.org  Tel: 01420 595938

Housekeeping Assistant

Ms. Kerry Smith

Email: kerry.smith@chawtonhouselibrary.org  Tel: 01420 595938

Garden Manager

Mr. Andrew Bentley

Email: Andrew.Bentley@chawtonhouselibrary.org  Tel: 01420 595903

Assistant Gardener

Mr. Dave Coffin

Email: Dave.Coffin@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595931

Head Horseman

Mrs. Angela Mclaren

Email: Angela.Mclaren@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595910

Assistant Horseman

Miss. Simone Marshall

Email: Simone.Marshall@chawtonhouselibrary.org Tel: 01420 595910

Founding Patron

Dr Sandy Lerner OBE

Patrons

Mrs Gilly Drummond, DL OBE

Dame Mary Fagan, DCVO JP

Professor Isobel Grundy

Mr. Nigel Humphreys

Professor Cora Kaplan

Dr. Deirdre Le Faye

Mrs June Parkinson

Professor Michèle Roberts

The Earl of Selborne, GBE FRS DL

Mr Alan Titchmarsh, MBE VMH DL

Ms. Claire Tomalin, FRSL

Professor Janet Todd, OBE

Joanna Trollope, OBE

North American Friends of Chawton House Library

The Library’s 501(c)(3) organisation in the United States.

7230 North San Blas Drive

Tucson

Arizona 85704-3135

USA

Telephone & Fax:01-520-205-1665

Professor Joan Klingel Ray, President

Ms. Roberta Gay, Secretary